Candlestick Lane Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Salt Lake City apartments! At Candlestick Lane Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


S
11/6/2018

I moved to Utah from another state and lived at Candlestick. The staff/management are very friendly and helpful. They made the process of moving in very easy. Communication was always excellent and the complex area is very clean. There is police patrolling at night, but they do not bother me and I do not usually notice them. I actually feel safer with them around. Utilities are reasonably priced, and the hot water and central air/heat works well! The complex is renovating their units. I would've stayed longer and extended my lease with them, but I needed a bigger place.
E
11/5/2018

The office staff is very friendly and always respond quickly to revolve any issues. The complex area is also beautiful and very well kept. There are...
N
11/2/2018

The staff was very friendly and professional. They were always willing to help us any way they could.
C
10/31/2018

Living here two years now. Very clean apartments and a big fan of the trees and grass. Love the people who work here! Tony and Amber are always kind to us.
J
10/25/2018

Completely happy with everything g about my apartment and the friendly staff here. Also am very grateful for finding a complex that allows boxers and other large dogs as I've meet some great dogs and people.
J
9/7/2018

Nice place!
H
7/10/2018

I think that Candlestick Lane is on the up and up! They are renovating ang putting brand new stairs in... I'm happy with my new stairs :) Lived here for almost 3 months and I feel like I have a home.... Good neighbors, good staff, and things happening all around Definitely a neighborhood with doggies lol, if you hate animals stay out but good experience thus far :)
G
4/5/2018

I am writing this review about my lease and move-in experience. It was excellent. Since I was moving my son from the Dallas area to the Salt Lake area, I needed a solid and secure online processing experience. I was able to see available units including availability dates, once selected, I was able to apply via a secure online application. I was called shortly thereafter by friendly staff to validate my needs. The approval came back very quickly and I was sent a welcome sheet and online lease document by email. I completed that and everything else was just a short list of typical items (Insurance, proof of income, a bill with an address, etc.). It was a grueling tiresome drive from Dallas. The staff were VERY understanding of our fatigue and zipped us right through the formalities once we arrived. Thank you ??
M
2/26/2018

I love this place. they always are keeping it clean and updated. The neighbors are friendly and respectful. Management is making sure that what we needed to be fix is done on time and speedily. I recommend this place.
H
2/23/2018

great people in the office and maintenance is amazing!!
I've lived here for about 1.5 years and I could not be happier. I live in a little studio, and from the very first time I saw it, I fell in love. The layout was very well thought out, as I have ample storage space, an open kitchen, and walk in closet! The staff here is super friendly and has always been great to work with. There's tons of open parking, and very friendly neighbors. Highly recommend!
J
9/5/2017

I've lived here for about 1.5 years and I could not be happier. I live in a little studio, and from the very first time I saw it, I fell in love. The layout was very well thought out, as I have ample storage space, an open kitchen, and walk in closet! The staff here is super friendly and has always been great to work with. There's tons of open parking, and very friendly neighbors. Highly recommend!
A
5/2/2017

Love it Here! ????????????
E
5/2/2017

I absolutely love it here! Amber and the other girls in the office are so great to work with. If I call for a work order it gets done quickly. I have called in the middle of the night for my heater and he was there within 20 minutes. I feel like I can call the office and they take care of my problems. Amber helped me out and waived late fees for me. It was my first time being late and I just changed jobs. It was hard. Amber worked with me. When I call and get Jessica, she does what she can to take care of my complaint. Thank you for all you girls do for me! I love it here. The apartments aren't brand new but I can't afford brand new. This works for me. I have referred people to move here because they also give me $300 off my rent as a finder??s fee. That helps me a lot too. I really like the neighborhood; how it's not on the main road. Mike and his maintenance staff usually fix any problems the same day I report it. Never had any neighbor problems. Parking is well lit when I come home late, and I never feel threatened. I have been treated with honesty and respect.
B
3/28/2017

Not bad
M
3/15/2017

Friend's live here
S
12/16/2016

Great staff and friendly. Spacious third floor plans.
N
9/21/2016

I loved that if I needed a repair or anything they were very quick and efficient. I loved the greenery and how well the grass was taken care of. The staff was always professional and fair. Also being so close to get to a freeway is nice. I loved the apt., it was clean, cute and private. N. N. #102
S
9/10/2016

I absolutely love living here. The apartments are spacious and nice. Very clean, no pests whatsoever. The office staff is terrific to work with, they are always quick to respond to any problems or concerns. The grounds are well kept by the maintenance staff. They walk the property every morning cleaning up trash. I've never seen anything like that before in an apartment situation. There is security that patrols the grounds at night so it is very safe. The pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. The laundry area is clean and easily accessible with dozens of washers and dryers so There is never any wait. This place is pet friendly and the office staff even have treats for your fur babies if you go in to visit them. My roommate and I plan on staying here for a very long time.
C
8/25/2016

Loved it.
S
8/17/2016

I moved in a few months ago and have a positive experience every step of the way. Jesicka is amazing! Its extremely quiet, the pool and and clubhouse are well kept. My apartment is very nice. Any issues I have had regarding maintenance is addressed within hours and fixed the same day. The maintenance staff, Mike and Ronaldo are very polite and helpful.
A
7/4/2016

I've lived here for about 5 months now and my overall experience has been very good. We moved from out of state, specifically 3 thousand miles away and Jesicka who works in the front office was amazing from the very first time i reached out. She made sure settling in was much easier giving me all the numbers I needed for the services, local schools and even pizza places. Jesicka is always smiling and welcoming and offering to help. I recently rented the club house and she personally drove out, on a Sunday, to unlock, open everything up make sure everything was ok and came back that night to lock up. The only issue I've had (my AC unit) was dealt with quickly. They replaced it with a new unit. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is my appliances are very dated. They are clean and work perfectly but just older and I wish were newer and energy efficient. That's my only complaint.
C
6/28/2016

I just signed a year lease and Jesicka in the front office couldn't have been any more helpful. She gave me all the resources I needed to get into my studio quickly and easily. I am impressed with the staff and the grounds which leads me to believe that previous reviews were taken to heart this major changes were made. It's nice to see that Candlestick Apts cares about their residence opinion enough to make these dramatic changes.
C
5/25/2016

I Stayed at Candlestick Lane apartments for almost a year and was very please with the office staff. Especially Jessica!! She was always so glad to see me and she always made me feel like I was part of the community. I'm so grateful for her and the rest of the staff! Thank you all for going above and beyond. :O)
F
3/16/2016

I have the answer to why they are not getting great reviews. I am a current resident about 8 months now and have been very happy here . BUT The Assistant Manager Wendy was a rude unprofessional all the freaking time and she would always have her children running though the office and was always yelling at them. I have no clue how that women got anything done. She treated people like crap. It was hard doing business with her because she was the one with the bad attitude. That was the problem with this place. It was her. They have now got a new Assistant manager Maria and she is so freaking awesome I can't stand it! Amber who is the manager is freaking awesome too. I never really got to deal with Amber because I was always stuck having to deal with Wendy. It was great talking and getting to know Amber and she is great and she makes sure we have what we need and get's things done. I also seen a review that Jessika in the office got a really bad review from someone. I know Jessika and she is not a rude person in anyway shape or form and HAS NEVER given me attitude or if I call with a problem she is on top of it. This lady made her sound bad and evil and that's really not the case. Hate to break it to you but this person was most likely was dealing with Wendy. Jessika does not have a mean bone in her body. Thank you Jessika for always being nice and professional whenever I have needed you. You rock and keep doing what your doing. They even took it as far as saying there are rats that are in the apartment's. Well, Candlestick does sit next to a field where they do come out, I know this because I had to call the office to report one running around last year and they dropped everything they were doing and had it taken care of within minutes. I was shocked. I have seen no one using drugs on the play ground or anywhere. I am out walking the complex all the time. They have hired their own security patrol and they are great. It's not a bad place to live or I won't be here or even wasting my time. The comment made about Bed bugs, no. When you move into your apartment here at Candlestick its bed bug free because they make sure of it. If you got bed bugs it was brought from you or another tenant and not the apartment complex. Let's say that you did move in here and happened to get bed bugs. All you would have to do is call the office and they would be fast on top of it like no other and they would take the cost of helping get rid of the bed bugs. They don't want them here at all. They don't want us living with anything like this just like they would not want it in their homes. I know that bed bugs happen in ANY apartment complex but the office would take care of it. FAST.. The office management made it very clear to me who keeps them in business and would bend over backwards to help resolve any type of issues that may come up. I see another comment that Jessika was helpful when someone reported a mouse issue and clearly stated that they got it taken care of. So you can't tell me they don't take care of us. The maintenance people like Carlos, man they are great and always have a smile on their faces and I trust them in my home if they had to enter for any reason and if I was not home they are welcomed. The whole staff at Candlestick Apartments are very trust worthy and loyal and honest people. Can't say that to a lot of other places I rented from. Please don't read the bad reviews because it's not as bad as they are making it sound. I love it here and have referred someone and they will be moving in soon. You can't please everyone. Any apartment you move to will have it's up's and downs. No one is perfect but they try there hardest to make living here wonderful. Thank you Candlestick apartment's for all you do for our committee and taking care of us like you should. Now that Wendy is gone, I don't see any issues that can't be resolved. This gives them an upper hand by getting rid of Wendy and bringing in Maria. THANKS FOR GETTING RID OF THE PROBLEM. She was worse then any bed bug, rat, mouse that a person would ever come across.